Android: mYiMagination to your mind

There is sunshine shining over my shoulders and onto my laptop screen – like silver bullets in my eyes. It’s/they’re making me squint, but I am happy. I can move somewhere else if I want to, so I do.

I can see Johannes Vermeer’s Geographer is gazing through the window at a city in clouds. The geographer appears to be deep in thought though, so which window is the geographer looking through? The one with the domestic interior scene in it! I can imagine it would be a good thing to have some silver bullets on hand when one is looking into a place like that.

Then again, I think to mYiMagination, your beautiful silver bullets may not have the typical folkloric utility attached to them. To my mind, each one of those silver bullets could represent a single thought, like moving parts in a larger interior scene. Or they could represent a collection of interior scenes, like one window for each silver bullet; and the matrix of interconnecting curves are the projective space upon which each scene can be seen in relation which each other scene!

Not to mention that folkloric silver bullets won’t work if you don’t have some kind of gun that comes with application support for silver bullets.

Having said that, if I put myself into the position now of Vermeer’s Geographer and then look into his approaching left eye, he looks like a man who is skilled in the use of a microscope. And when I followed one of those curves in the matrix, I discovered a connection to a camera obscura! Suddenly I wonder what the philosophical implications of that could be?

Perhaps, that fundamental interconnectedness is a naturally occurring projective space, and any scrutiny of the anatomy of the universe must first involve the sometimes risky business of acquiring many scenes sight unseen, since there’s not much point in scrutinising something you’ve received if it’s cool to assume that we’ve been given what you’ve already seen.

Like, when I ordered my iPhone through eBay I wasn’t expecting the previous owner had taken out the megapixel camera and put an obscura in it! It should be common sense that you don’t do that kind of thing to an iPhone. If I’d wanted a camera obscura, I would have ordered an Android

I remain intrigued, Kathi, but no longer lost for words :)You are a creative genius, and S.B.T. 350 is 1 of no less than 350 proofs of that.

“With his head then held so high
Gained he size for task on hand.”
(Sundara Kãnda: Hanuman’s Odyssey;
Canto 1 – Hurdles in Skies, by BS Murthy).

And what was his task on hand? To search for the personification of dedication, self-sacrifice, courage and purity.

I have a feeling that we can all find that personification within ourselves, if I might say so myself ;)

If I have a song to sing, it’s the one that makes you feel like I feel today. That’s why I’m prolific. It’s also why what I do is not always good. But I was brought up to believe in the value and import of deadlines.

I should like to point out that I never ordered an iPhone. I’m just thinking about it.

About Brad

Braden Karl Frederiksen still has the small wooden treasure chest that his evil Grandmother gave him for his 8th Christmas. He can't recall how old he was when he locked the key inside nor how he locked it in there. He occasionally gives it a rattle and wonders what's making that other sound. View all posts by Brad

2 responses to “Android: mYiMagination to your mind

  • tipota

    such an honor to which or for whom or i am replenishing in spirit. i dreamt you were sitting at a table with me and a motley bunch of friends.
    you blent right in but you were distinct in that you spoke without words.
    how did i do that you might ask. i dunno, it was an esp thing i think
    thank you bird, you r the best!

  • kolembo

    Mr. Frederiksen, good stuff!
    Strolling through, found this, enjoyed enormously!
    Onward!

Follow Instructions on Top Card

