Blue Mountains Botanic Garden, Mount Tomah: fragment

Spent a couple of delightful hours today resting up in the Blue Mountains Botanic Garden, Mount Tomah. Of the 252 hectares the garden fills up I think I only covered about 10 or 20 hectares of it. Well, I was aiming to catch one or two exceptional photos of birdlife and you can’t rush these things.

As it turned out my favorite photo was one of a battle-scarred butterfly on a white flower that I can’t identify now because before I could read the name from the tag in the garden bed an Eastern Yellow Robin popped out from the scrub and took a long look at me.

I followed it back up the path to the restaurant, put my camera away, and spent the next hour recharging myself with coffee, a good book, and warm winter sun on my shoulders.

About Brad

Braden Karl Frederiksen still has the small wooden treasure chest that his evil Grandmother gave him for his 8th Christmas. He can't recall how old he was when he locked the key inside nor how he locked it in there. He occasionally gives it a rattle and wonders what's making that other sound. View all posts by Brad

One response to “Blue Mountains Botanic Garden, Mount Tomah: fragment

  • tipota

    here it’s all sorts of birds at 4 am, middle of summer, warm breezes.
    warm winter sun, nice. love the photos, that butterfly looks like it might be a moth species, great picture

Follow Instructions on Top Card

